Successful Remote Scrum


qualification for the entire crew

This modular course series teaches the necessary techniques and working methods in a concrete and lively way to be successful in a distributed working environment with scrum. The course series aims at new scrum teams as well as existing teams that have already worked with scrum at one location. But also already distributed scrum teams can improve their cooperation considerably and find to a much higher motivation and productivity.

The participants learn helpful approaches to realize success factors of good scrum teams such as a strong sense of unity, smooth information exchange, constructive cooperation in meetings, interactive and lively designed scrum events or even trouble-free focused work in distributed environments.

The training takes place online as remote live training, so that the participants already have the opportunity to apply the new working methods themselves and to fill them with life.

that’s what this training is all about:

  • In five two-hour modules, members of scrum teams ( product owner, scrum master and development team members) work out how they can continue to work successfully as a scrum team, even if they are not (no longer) in one place.
  • Based on the special challenges in the remote environment, the participants work out approaches in five modules that build loosely on each other to deal with these challenges positively and constructively.
  • The participants develop a positive attitude towards working in distributed teams, a future and opportunity oriented mindset is strengthened – which is important especially in view of the current challenges.
  • The modules are completely interactive and are moderated by a Certified Scrum Trainer (CST) of the Scrum Alliance. So it is not a video course, but a live e-learning.

our all-round carefree package for you:

  • small groups allow high involvement
  • access to high-quality collaboration tools included
  • training preparation makes the start easier
  • photo protocol included
  • 2 Scrum Education Units (SEU) per module, a total of 10 SEU, which are required to keep Scrum Alliance Certificates active

Your advantages

designed for members of Scrum teams, who want to be successful despite a completely distributed working method

short live online modules can be easily integrated into the working day

experience Scrum as a framework and solution-oriented approach for distributed teams, with which product and working methods can be optimized

contents of the workshop

Agenda:

Fundamentals of successful remote teamwork

  • productive meetings + moderation
  • meaningful communication channels
  • remote working agreements
  • find helpful working modes
  • design a virtual team room together

Planning sprints together

  • shaping ideas together
  • refinement with story maps, UI sketches, treasures etc.
  • maintaining the Product Backlog successfully
  • dedicated sprint planning (methods and techniques)

Completing sprints successfully

  • design interactive product demos
  • remote stakeholder engagement
  • establish and effectively use remote feedback culture
  • appropriate tools and techniques for interactive remote retrospectives

Remote Software Development Special

  • remote design sessions
  • remote pair programming
  • information radiators

Remote Servant Leadership – let distributed teams grow

  • grow work groups into great distributed remote teams
  • contribute sustainable value as a Remote ScrumMaster

Preparation:

You should plan 1-2 hours for the preparation in order to check your own Scrum knowledge and add to it if necessary, so that all participants can start with a common level of knowledge and try out the necessary software in advance.

Your trainers

Pascal Gugenberger is a Certified Scrum Trainer (CST) and Path-to-CSP Educator, Certified Scrum Professional and Certified Scrum Developer. He is a graduate computer scientist with more than 20 years of professional experience in software development and has more than 15 years of practical experience in using Scrum and agile methods. He works at it-economics in Munich as a Scrum trainer and agile coach and has already managed numerous agile software development projects in the finance, insurance and automotive industries. To make his trainings interactive and dynamic, he uses Accelerated Learning techniques such as “Training from the Back of the Room” and Visual Facilitation.

Torsten Dibbert is a certified Business Trainer, E-Trainer and systemic Master of Business Coaching & Training. Furthermore he is certified as Scrum Master, Product Owner and in the area of Agile Leadership. His professional focus lies in the area of Agile Leadership and in the design and support of transformation processes. He has over 26 years of professional experience as a consultant, project leader and manager for banks, insurance companies and telecommunications.

contact for inhouse trainings

Pascal Gugenberger

+49 89-215 488 0-0
training@it-economics.de

The fields marked with * are required.

You can find our general terms and conditions here.

more about this topic

Successful Remote Scrum


Ausbildung für die ganze Mannschaft

Diese modulare Kursreihe vermittelt konkret und lebendig die nötigen Techniken und Arbeitsweisen, um auch in einer verteilten Arbeitsumgebung mit Scrum erfolgreich zu sein. Die Kursreihe richtet sich sowohl an neue Scrum Teams als auch an bestehende Teams, die bereits an einem Ort mit Scrum gearbeitet haben. Aber auch bereits verteilte Scrum Teams können so ihre Zusammenarbeit erheblich verbessern und zu einer wesentlich gesteigerten Motivation und Produktivität finden.

Die Teilnehmer lernen hilfreiche Vorgehensweisen, um Erfolgsfaktoren von guten Scrum Teams wie ein starkes Wir-Gefühl, reibungsloser Informationsaustausch, konstruktive Zusammenarbeit in Meetings, interaktiv und lebendig gestaltete Scrum Events oder auch störungsfreies fokussiertes Arbeiten in verteilten Umgebungen zu realisieren.

Das Training findet online als remote live Training statt, so dass Die Teilnehmer bereits in den Kursen Gelegenheit haben, die neuen Arbeitsweisen selbst anzuwenden und mit Leben zu füllen.

darum geht es in diesem Training:

  • In fünf zweistündigen Modulen erarbeiten sich Mitglieder von Scrum Teams (Product Owner, Scrum Master und Development-Team Mitglieder) wie sie erfolgreich weiter als Scrum Team arbeiten können, auch wenn sie nicht (mehr) an einem Ort sind.
  • Ausgehend von den besonderen Herausforderungen im Remote-Umfeld erarbeiten sich die Teilnehmer in fünf locker aufeinander aufbauenden Modulen Herangehensweisen, damit positiv und konstruktiv umzugehen.
  • Die Teilnehmer entwickeln eine positive Einstellung zur Arbeit in verteilten Teams, ein zukunfts- und chancenorientiertes Mindset wird gestärkt – wichtig gerade angesichts der derzeitigen Herausforderungen.
  • Die Module sind komplett interaktiv aufgebaut und werden durchgehend von einem Certified Scrum Trainer (CST) der Scrum Alliance moderiert. Es handelt sich also nicht um einen Videokurs, sondern um ein live e-Learning.

unser Rundum-Sorglos-Paket für Sie:

  • Kleine Gruppen ermöglichen hohes Involvement
  • Zugang zu hochwertigen Collaboration-Werkzeugen inbegriffen
  • Schulungsvorbereitung erleichtert den Einstieg
  • Fotoprotokoll inbegriffen
  • Je Modul 2 Scrum Education Units (SEU), insgesamt 10 SEU, die für das Aktivhalten von Scrum Alliance Zertifikaten benötigt werden

Ihre Vorteile

ausgerichtet auf Mitglieder von Scrum Teams, die trotz komplett verteilter Arbeitsweise erfolgreich sein wollen

kurze live Online Module lassen sich leicht in den Arbeitstag integrieren

Scrum erleben als Klammer und lösungsorientierte Vorgehensweise für verteilte Teams, mit der sich Produkt und Arbeitsweise optimieren lassen

Inhalte des Workshops

Agenda:

Grundlagen erfolgreicher Remote-Arbeit im Team

  • Produktive Meetings + Moderation
  • Sinnvolle Kommunikationskanäle
  • Remote Working Agreements
  • Hilfreiche Arbeitsmodi finden
  • Virtuellen Teamraum gemeinsam gestalten

Sprints gemeinsam planen

  • Gemeinsam Ideen konkretisieren
  • Refinement mit Story Maps, UI-Skizzen, Schätzen etc.
  • Product Backlog erfolgreich pflegen
  • Engagierte Sprint Plannings gestalten (Methoden und Techniken)

Sprints erfolgreich abschließen

  • Interaktive Produkt-Demos gestalten
  • Remote Stakeholder Engagement
  • Remote Feedback-Kultur etablieren und effektiv nutzen
  • Geeignete Tools und Techniken für interaktive remote Retrospektiven

Remote Software Development Special

  • Remote Design Sessions
  • Remote Pair Programming
  • Information Radiators

Remote Servant Leadership – verteilte Teams wachsen lassen

  • Arbeitsgruppen zu großartigen verteilten Remote Teams wachsen lassen
  • Als Remote ScrumMaster nachhaltig Wert beitragen

Vorbereitung:

Es sollten 1-2 Std. für die Vorbereitung eingeplant werden, um Ihre eigenen Scrum-Kenntnisse zu überprüfen und ggf. zu ergänzen, damit alle Teilnehmer mit einem gemeinsamen Wissensstand starten können sowie die nötige Software vorab ausprobiert werden kann.

Ihre Trainer

Pascal Gugenberger ist zertifizierter Scrum Trainer (CST) und Path-to-CSP Educator, Certified Scrum Professional und Certified Scrum Developer. Er ist Diplom-Informatiker mit mehr als 20-jähriger Berufserfahrung im Bereich Softwareentwicklung und besitzt mehr als 15 Jahre praktische Erfahrung im Einsatz von Scrum und agilen Methoden. Er arbeitet bei it-economics in München als Scrum Trainer und agiler Coach und hat bereits zahlreiche agile Softwareentwicklungsvorhaben in der Finanz-, Versicherungs- und Automobil-Branche geleitet. Um seine Trainings interaktiv und dynamisch zu gestalten, nutzt er Accelerated Learning Techniken wie „Training from the Back of the Room“ sowie Visual Facilitation.

Torsten Dibbert ist zertifizierter Business Trainer, E-Trainer sowie systemischer Master of Business Coaching & Training. Darüber hinaus ist er als Scrum Master, Product Owner und im Bereich Agile Leadership zertifiziert. Sein beruflicher Schwerpunkt liegt im Bereich Agile Leadership und in der Gestaltung und Begleitung von Transformationsprozessen. Er hat über 26 Jahre Berufserfahrung als Consultant, Projektleiter und Manager für Banken, Versicherungen und Telekommunikation.

Kontakt für Inhouse Trainings

Pascal Gugenberger

+49 89-215 488 0-0
training@it-economics.de

Die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen finden Sie hier.

mehr zum Thema