Advanced Certified Scrum Product Owner


qualification for the entire crew

Dear customers,

Since our A-CSM and A-CSPO training is designed as a remote blended learning program, it is NOT affected by the current developments around Covid-19 (Coronavirus) and takes place as usual.

However, we consider the current situation not only as a challenge, but also as an opportunity: Therefore, we will additionally discuss possibilities and examples of remote collaboration within a team. In this way you as a participant build up additional know-how that is particularly useful at the moment.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

In this in-service training program, which lasts between 14 weeks and up to one year, depending on the individual learning speed, practical product owners can deepen their expertise and take the next step towards becoming a Certified Scrum Professional® by obtaining the A-CSPO certificate. This is the basis for all further certifications like Certified Team Coach®, Certified Enterprise Coach® or Certified Scrum Trainer® (CST®).

With this program, unique in Germany, you can reach the A-CSPO completely online without having to leave your current project for several days at a time. You acquire new knowledge in small units and can then apply it directly in your team. You will receive personal feedback on your exercises and questions from a Certified Scrum Trainer, who is accredited by the Scrum Alliance®, the largest non-profit organization in the agile environment, in a multi-year process according to the highest standards. Every month you will also have the opportunity to exchange experiences with other participants and the CST in coaching sessions. Here you can ask questions, share your insights and ideas and benefit from the experiences of others.

that’s what this training is all about:

  • Learn how to deal with several business initiatives of competing stakeholders.
  • Learn helpful techniques for expressing and prioritizing Product Backlog Items.
  • Establish a clear product vision so that your product remains focused on the features that customers and users really need.
  • Learn to communicate effectively with different stakeholder groups and align them towards common goals.
  • Define and validate the business value of your product
  • Be perceived as someone who achieves relevant business results.
  • Achieve certification as an A-CSPO. This enables you to become a CSP-PO.

 

our all-round carefree package for you:

  • Access to the Online Education Program A-CSM from Applied Frameworks for 1 year with: 15 online lessons, 13+ workbooks, 13 real-world challenges, 12 facilitation tools and many additional resources
  • Participation in a (exclusively personal) assessment for a better assessment of your own conflict behaviour (Thomas-Kilmann Conflict Mode Instrument (TKI) Assessment by Kilmann Diagnostics
  • All tasks, submissions and interactions with the trainer in German (or if desired in English)
  • Access to up to 12 monthly online coaching rounds of 60 minutes each with a CST (at least 4 are required for certification)
  • Certification as A-CSPO after successful completion of the program, provided that you have a profile with the Scrum Alliance with an active CSPO certificate and one year of documented experience as a Scrum Product Owner.

Your advantages

learn at your pace, when and where it suits you, without travel and hotel costs

more profit for your everyday life instead of artificial training scenarios

practical profit from the first day – with the most continuous A-CSPO course on the German market

more content and more depth for less money than any other A-CSPO offering – and still interactive and personal

contents of the workshop

agenda:

  • Attitude as Product Owner
  • Creating product visions
  • Roadmaps in practice
  • Test the hypotheses
  • Effective Product Backlog Management
    • Prioritization
    • Refinement
    • User Stories with words and pictures
  • Facilitation: Basics and advanced techniques
  • Successful cooperation
  • Creating comprehensive solutions
  • Extreme Programming
  • Effective Definition of Done
  • Scaling Scrum and Agil

learning in everyday life:

Please plan about 1-3 hours per week for continuous progress. Integrating learning and personal growth into everyday life is the greatest benefit – and for some, the greatest challenge of this program.

Your trainers

Pascal Gugenberger is a Certified Scrum Trainer (CST) and Path-to-CSP Educator, Certified Scrum Professional and Certified Scrum Developer. He is a graduate computer scientist with more than 20 years of professional experience in software development and has more than 15 years of practical experience in using Scrum and agile methods. He works at it-economics in Munich as a Scrum trainer and agile coach and has already managed numerous agile software development projects in the finance, insurance and automotive industries. To make his trainings interactive and dynamic, he uses Accelerated Learning techniques such as “Training from the Back of the Room” and Visual Facilitation.

Carlton Nettleton is a certified Scrum Trainer (CST) and co-founder of the Path-to-CSP of the Scrum Alliance. He is Chief Product Owner of Applied Frameworks, a management consulting firm. Carlton began agile software development with Extreme Programming (XP) 18 years ago. He has been a CSM since 2005 and a CST since 2011 and holds a Master’s degree in Geophysics. He is bilingual in English and Spanish and lives with his family in Lisbon.

Jason Tanner is a Certified Scrum Trainer (CST) and Scrum@Scale Trainer and President and CEO of Applied Frameworks, a management consulting firm. He is particularly attracted to agile methods because of his nine years of experience as a Marine officer. He holds an engineering degree from Cornell University and an MBA from Duke University.

contact for inhouse trainings

Pascal Gugenberger

+49 89-215 488 0-0
training@it-economics.de

The fields marked with * are required.

You can find our general terms and conditions  here.

more about this topic

Advanced Certified Scrum Product Owner


Ausbildung für die ganze Mannschaft

Liebe Kunden,

Da unser A-CSM und A-CSPO Training als Remote Blended Learning Programm konzipiert ist, ist es von den aktuellen Entwicklungen rund um Covid-19 (Coronavirus) NICHT betroffen und findet wie gewohnt statt.

Wir betrachten die derzeitige Lage aber nicht nur als Herausforderung, sondern auch als Chance: Deshalb gehen wir zusätzlich auf Möglichkeiten und Beispiele für Remote-Kollaboration im Team ein. So bauen Sie als Teilnehmer zusätzliches Know-How auf, dass derzeit besonders nützlich ist.

Bei Fragen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.

In diesem je nach individueller Lern-Geschwindigkeit zwischen 14 Wochen und bis zu einem Jahr dauernden, arbeitsbegleitenden Weiterbildungsprogramm können praktisch tätige Product Owner ihre Expertise vertiefen und durch den Erwerb des A-CSPO Zertifikats den nächsten Schritt hin zum Certified Scrum Professional® machen. Dies ist die Basis für alle weitergehenden Zertifizierungen wie Certified Team Coach®, Certified Enterprise Coach® oder Certified Scrum Trainer® (CST®).

Mit diesem in Deutschland einmaligen Programm können Sie den A-CSPO gänzlich online erreichen, ohne sich für mehrere Tage am Stück aus Ihrem aktuellen Projekt ausklinken zu müssen. Sie eignen sich neues Wissen in kleinen Einheiten an und können es anschließend direkt in ihrem Team anwenden. Sie erhalten persönliches Feedback zu Ihren Übungen und Fragen von einem Certified Scrum Trainer, der von der Scrum Alliance®, der größten Non-Profit Organisation im agilen Umfeld, in einem mehrjährigen Prozess nach höchsten Standards zertifiziert ist. Monatlich haben Sie außerdem Gelegenheit, sich in Coaching-Runden mit anderen Teilnehmern und dem CST auszutauschen. Hier können Sie Fragen stellen, ihre Erkenntnisse und Ideen teilen und von den Erfahrungen der Anderen profitieren.

darum geht es in diesem Training:

  • Lernen Sie mit mehreren Business-Initiativen zueinander in Wettbewerb stehender Stakeholder umzugehen.
  • Erarbeiten Sie sich hilfreiche Techniken, um Product Backlog Items auszudrücken und zu priorisieren.
  • Legen Sie eine klare Produktvision fest, so dass Ihr Produkt auf die Features fokussiert bleibt, die Kunden und Benutzer wirklich brauchen.
  • Lernen Sie, effektiv mit verschiedenen Stakeholder-Gruppen zu kommunizieren und sie auf gemeinsame Ziele auszurichten.
  • Definieren und validieren Sie den Business Value ihres Produkts
  • Werden Sie als jemand wahrgenommen, der relevante Business Ergebnisse erzielt.
  • Erlangen Sie die Zertifizierung als A-CSPO. So wird eine Zertifizierung zum CSP-PO möglich.

unser Rundum-Sorglos-Paket für Sie:

  • Zugang zum Online Education Program A-CSM von Applied Frameworks für 1 Jahr mit: 15 Online Lektionen, 13+ Workbooks, 13 Real-World Challenges, 12 Facilitation Werkzeugen und vielen weiterführenden Ressourcen
  • Teilnahme an einem (rein persönlichen) Assessment zur besseren Einschätzung des eigenen Konfliktverhaltens (Thomas-Kilmann Conflict Mode Instrument (TKI) Assessment von Kilmann Diagnostics
  • Alle Aufgaben, Einreichungen und Interaktionen mit dem Trainer auf Deutsch (oder wenn gewünscht auf Englisch)
  • Zugang zu bis zu 12 monatlichen Online-Coaching Runden von je 60 Minuten mit einem deutschsprachigen CST (für die Zertifizierung ist die Teilnahme an mind. 4 erforderlich)
  • Zertifizierung zum A-CSPO nach erfolgreichem Abschluss des Programms, vorausgesetzt es besteht ein Profil bei der Scrum Alliance mit aktivem CSPO-Zertifikat und einem Jahr dokumentierter Erfahrung als Scrum Product Owner.

Ihre Vorteile

lernen Sie in Ihrem Tempo, wann und wo es Ihnen passt, ohne Anreise und Hotelkosten

mehr Gewinn für Ihren Alltag anstelle künstlicher Trainingsszenarien. Praktisch profitieren vom ersten Tag an – mit dem kontinuierlichsten A-CSPO Kurs auf dem deutschen Markt

mehr Inhalt und mehr Tiefe für weniger Geld als mit jedem anderen A-CSPO Angebot – und trotzdem interaktiv und persönlich

Inhalte des Workshops

Agenda:

  • Haltung als Product Owner
  • Produkt-Visionen schaffen
  • Roadmaps in der Praxis
  • Hypothesen vertesten
  • Effektives Product Backlog Management
    • Priorisierung
    • Refinement
    • User Stories mit Wort und Bild
  • Facilitation: Grundlagen und fortgeschrittene Techniken
  • Erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit
  • Umfassende Lösungen schaffen
  • Extreme Programming
  • Effektive Definition-of-Done
  • Scrum und Agil skalieren

Lernen im Alltag:

Bitte planen Sie ca. 1-3 Stunden pro Woche für kontinuierliche Fortschritte ein. Die Integration von Lernen und persönlichem Wachstum im Alltag ist der größte Benefit – und zugleich für manche die größte Herausforderung dieses Programms.

Ihre Trainer

Pascal Gugenberger ist zertifizierter Scrum Trainer (CST) und Path-to-CSP Educator, Certified Scrum Professional und Certified Scrum Developer. Er ist Diplom-Informatiker mit mehr als 20-jähriger Berufserfahrung im Bereich Softwareentwicklung und besitzt mehr als 15 Jahre praktische Erfahrung im Einsatz von Scrum und agilen Methoden. Er arbeitet bei it-economics in München als Scrum Trainer und agiler Coach und hat bereits zahlreiche agile Softwareentwicklungsvorhaben in der Finanz-, Versicherungs- und Automobil-Branche geleitet. Um seine Trainings interaktiv und dynamisch zu gestalten, nutzt er Accelerated Learning Techniken wie „Training from the Back of the Room“ sowie Visual Facilitation.

Carlton Nettleton ist zertifizierter Scrum Trainer (CST) und Mitbegründer des Path-to-CSP der Scrum Alliance. Er ist Chief Product Owner von Applied Frameworks, einer Management Consulting Firma. Carlton begann vor 18 Jahren mit agiler Softwareentwicklung mit Extreme Programming (XP). Er ist seit 2005 CSM und seit 2011 CST und besitzt einen Master’s degree in Geophysik. Er ist bilingual englisch und spanisch sprechend und lebt mit seiner Familie in Lissabon.

Jason Tanner ist zertifizierter Scrum Trainer (CST) und Scrum@Scale Trainer und President und CEO von Applied Frameworks, einer Management Consulting Firma. Er fühlt sich besonders aufgrund seiner neunjährigen Erfahrung als Offizier der Marineinfanterie zu agilen Methoden hingezogen. Er hat einen Engineering Abschluss von Cornell University und einen MBA von Duke University.

Kontakt für Inhouse Trainings

Pascal Gugenberger

+49 89-215 488 0-0
training@it-economics.de

Die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen finden Sie hier.

mehr zum Thema